The Official Site for BLMorticia's Metal Erotic Series!

Rockin Reviews – Entangled Lex Valentine

9Greetings folks. Welcome to another rockin review by yours truly and this my friends features another book with rock stars. Oh yeah, this is two in a row. *does a dance* It’s a short since Shar and Rawiya are busy writing a novella but the little 46 pages was packed in so well, I didn’t even realize how short it was.

 

Daren and Taylor are best friends, have been for a long time and because of Taylor’s rock star status and secrets, they’ve basically been kept apart. Daren doesn’t know how Taylor feels about him until Taylor shows up at Daren’s house late one night. They have the talk, sparks fly, and away we go on their journey to come out as a couple to their family and friends.

 

The author did such a great job putting this together. It’s a freebie, part of the Goodreads Love is Always Write, Don’t Read in the Closet event. You’re easily drawn in by the  way Mrs. Valentine writes as well as her descriptions of the characters. In all truth, both Daren and Taylor sound like hotties. Ahem, I digress. Hey I’m allowed to say so. Not like I’m taken by anyone right now. Anyways, I really enjoyed this short book and wished there was more. I love friends to lovers stories and this one was quite enjoyable. Perhaps the author will revisit these characters and give them a full that they deserve. Either way, I look forward to reading more from Lex in the future.

 

4 horns

\m/ \m/ \m/ \m/

Taken from Goodreads

A rainy night brought him to me. Now, he sits nude, (wrapped in the smallest blanket I found) nursing a brandy and telling me his life story. Which I’m not really listening to, since I’m busy planning the way to make this straight buddy bend for me – or vice versa, I really don’t care, as long as we end up tangled and satisfied. Please, don’t think I’m a selfish jerk, because my crush on him is epic.

Photo Description: A close-up of a man with long curly hair standing in the rain.

http://www.goodreads.com/topic/show/882553-lex-valentine-entangled

Leave a Reply

