The Official Site for BLMorticia's Metal Erotic Series!

Rockin Reviews – Share Me Olivia Cunning *SPOILERS*

1  Today, I’m turning the blog over to the nicer of the BL/Rawiya duo. *laughs*

Love ya B but sister Rawiya is doing this review. This is a het and since I’m not much of a het guy these days, I’m letting Rawiya do the honors. Not only that, she’s got a book coming out tomorrow and I’m letting her do a little promoing here for her next m/m.

Take it away Rawiya!

Blurb: Please note: This erotic novelette was originally released in an anthology entitled A Very Naughty Xmas. If you have already purchased the anthology, there is no new content in this stand-alone novelette. 

A prequel to One Night with Sole Regret 
After a benefit concert, Lindsey longs to spend an amazing Christmas Eve with her favorite band, Sole Regret, to thank them for their generosity. Even though she followed their tour bus up a slick mountain pass during a blizzard, she never expected to spend an entire snowy night with two generous rock stars who love to share their gifts. Trapped on a tour bus with her best friend, a rock band, and the bus driver, what can these naughty ladies possibly do to keep warm? Perhaps a better question is what won’t they do? 

Contains a whole lot of kinky antics. Sensitive readers, beware.

*giggles* Thanks Corey for letting me take over your blog

The blurb mentions something about the book being kinky. Well that’s an understatement. It is very kinky and it gives me some things to look forward to when I read more of Olivia Cunning’s books. I have a few on my Kindle that haven’t been touched because they’re het but because this was a short one and Shar is working on a het with BL, we gave it a go.

 

Yes it is kinky. Two girls following Sole Regret’s tour bus out in the snow and they end up being more than just the nightly entertainment. Honestly, I didn’t have too many issues with that. Corey knows, there are plenty of women who love being groupies for bands and would give their right limbs and first born to be with rock stars.

 

First off, it intrigued me that Lindsey’s friend was a black female. Being a black female myself, I actually love that. Very rarely do you see a black femme mentioned in books about rock musicians but BL is leading the charge there. *winks* Ahem, yes back to the story. So, I liked that Vanessa, Lindsey’s friend was up for the challenge too, however, I was bothered by the way she talked.  Okay, more than bothered, I was annoyed! *frowns* Very saddened that Vanessa had to talk slang. Not every black person talks slang! Most of the time, I don’t! That really bugged me that Vanessa and Lindsey seemed to talk like ghetto biotches (They used that in the book) and I’m pretty sure Ms. Cunning thought nothing of it, however, being a black female, I didn’t like it but let’s move on.

Second thing. This book wasn’t very well edited. I expect Olivia Cunning’s work to be near flawless but I guess even the best have slip ups. There were several mistakes but I kept up with the story pretty well despite the errors. Moving on again.

Another thing, during the scene with Lindsey, two of the members, Kellen and Owen have a moment. Yeah, a good one too. While in bed with her, they jack each other off. OMG that was hotter than hot. I wanted more of just them but then she ruined it when Lindsey got turned on by it but didn’t necessarily like it and then one goes, “She’s right that is kinda gay.” REALLY? Well, yes the two of you are touching but if you’re friends and you’re into it, cool. Why is this said like it’s a bad thing? If I’m in bed with two men and they touch each other, I’m all for it. As a matter of fact I wanted their scene to continue but that’s just me. And afterwards the guys ask one another about it. What? I mean, it’s an erotica book, why be reflective? This isn’t a gay romance so why are the two men worried about mutual masturbation? Yeah that really annoyed me. On to the next part.

We move on with the women who have sex with the lead singer and he orders them to make out. Yes, I love some girl on girl but this seemed forced. It really was no reason for it. Perhaps it would’ve sounded better if eased into the book. In fact that whole scene with lead singer Shade was wrong. Just way wrong. *shakes head* It didn’t flow like it should’ve. Perhaps it’s just me… *sighs*

All in all, I wasn’t thoroughly disappointed. If anything, Kellen and Owen sounded REALLY HOT. I’d love to see a story about them just having one night together but it seems like it won’t happen. Both men have their own books with females so I guess I’ll dream on…

Despite it all, I’ll give the book 3 stars, oh I mean horns! *laughs*

Thanks again Corey for allowing me to speak my mind on this one!

 

Thank you pretty woman. And yeah, that “so gay” comment bothers me too. Whatever! Join me tomorrow to read more about Rawiya’s sexy m/m, Something About Jayden!

 

2 responses

  1. Reblogged this on BLMorticia Erotica With Snark and commented:

    Sister Rawiya reviewed Share Me, Olivia Cunning

    May 15, 2014 at 7:30 am

  2. Pingback: REBLOG – Rockin Reviews Share Me Olivia Cunning | Veronica Bagby

Leave a Reply

